Asian Nations Cup  Soccer Almanac: Asian Nations CupAsian Nations CupAsian Nations Cup


soccer almanac

Asian Games

Asian Player of the Year

Asian Nations Cup

Final matches were not played before 1972.




Third Place Fourth Place Host Country
2000 Japan Saudi Arabia 1-0 South Korea China Lebanon
1996 Saudi Arabia United Arab Emirates 0-0 (4-2) Iran Kuwait United Arab Emirates
1992 Japan Saudi Arabia 1-0 China United Arab Emirates Japan
1988 Saudi Arabia South Korea 0-0 (4-3) Iran China Qatar
1984 Saudi Arabia China 2-1 Kuwait Iran Singapore
1980 Kuwait South Korea 3-0 Iran North Korea Kuwait
1976 Iran Kuwait 1-0 China Iraq Iran
1972 Iran South Korea 1-0 Thailand Cambodia Thailand
1968 Iran Burma n/a Israel Taiwan Iran
1964 Israel India n/a South Korea Hong kong Israel
1960 South Korea Israel n/a Taiwan South Vietnam South Korea
1956 South Korea Israel n/a Hongkong South Vietnam Hongkong

Copyright© 2000 All Rights Reserved