W-league  Soccer AlmanacUSISL W-leagueUSISL W-league

Soccer women

USL W-league directory

This time it's Chicago that uses penalty kicks to take title tiebreaker.

Defender Woodson nets winner to give Springfield the championship 2-1 over Charlotte.

USL / W-League Championship

Year W-1 Champion Runner-up W-2 Champion Runner-up
2000 Chicago Cobras Raleigh Wings Springfield Sirens Charlotte Lady Eagles
1999 Raleigh Wings Chicago Cobras North Texas Heat Springfield Sirens
1998 Raleigh Wings Boston Renegades Ft. Collins Force Hampton Roads Piranhas
1997 Long Island Lady Riders Chicago Cobras - -
1996 Maryland Pride Dallas Lightening - -
1995 Long Island Lady Riders S. California Nitemares - -
1994 Sacramento Storm - - -

Copyright© 1999-2000 SoccerTimes. All Rights Reserved